Photo: Charged Cycle Works
Ventus · Fits Sur-Ron / Talaria / E Ride Pro
Ventus Aetos Pro (V9600 Gen 2)
Available$1,099 MSRP
Based on manufacturer and retailer listings when we last checked, not confirmed stock. Check the store before you buy.
Ventus’s Gen 2 controller claims 1,200 A phase (1,600 A tested) and up to 76 kW. That’s the highest claim in the database, and it needs a big motor to use it.
⚠ Some specs on this page haven't been independently verified yet. Check the labels.
Compare with other controllers →
Where to buy
-
Charged Cycle Works$1,099
Prices change. Check the store before you buy. Two Wheel Current doesn’t sell anything. Some of these are affiliate links or codes: if you buy through them, the store may pay us a small commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes which products or stores we list.
Specs
Electrical
| Voltage range | 72–81 rated (12S–22S) V | CLAIMED |
|---|---|---|
| Max phase current | 1,200 (1,600 tested) A | CLAIMED |
| Max battery current | Not listed | UNKNOWN |
Output
| Peak power | 76 kW (peak vs continuous not stated) | CLAIMED |
|---|
Features
| App / Bluetooth | Ventus mobile app | CLAIMED |
|---|---|---|
| Regen | Regen braking | CLAIMED |
Physical
| Weight | Not listed | UNKNOWN |
|---|
Fitment
| Fits | Sur-Ron Light Bee & Ultra Bee; Talaria Sting; E Ride Pro | CLAIMED |
|---|
Pricing
| Price (US) | $1,099 | REPORTED |
|---|
Rated for 72V (20S) and 81V (22S) packs, with a 12S–22S range. The listing doesn't say whether 76 kW is peak or continuous. Treat it as a peak figure that depends on the motor.
- Not compatible with the stock Talaria XXX motor (needs a VTB 28 kW) or the stock 79 Bike Pro motor.
- Needs the Ventus V9600 wiring harness, sold separately.
- Listed in stock at $1,099 on Oct 8, 2026.
Sources
How we label specs
CONFIRMEDOfficially announced or documented
CLAIMEDManufacturer performance claim
REPORTEDCredible third-party reporting
RUMOREDNot confirmed
ESTIMATEDCalculated or inferred
UNKNOWNNot disclosed yet